In October of 2010, Victoria was pleased to be recognized as a Provisional Texas Main Street City. This first step toward full designation was accomplished through over 400 hours of volunteer efforts, with more than 30 individuals participating.

Primary goals for the Victoria Main Street Program include:

• Completing the process of obtaining 501(c)3 status (status awarded February 2011)

• Hiring a Main Street Manager and Assistant to the Manager (Mike Sigg hired June 2011)

• Setting up a Main Street office on Main Street (Bill Wendlandt has donated space!)

• Securing funding to match those budgeted by the City of Victoria


Board of Directors

Bobby Leon

Camille Easton

Patricia A. Tally

Helen Walker

Constance Filley Johnson
Past President

Christine Blain
Frank Reyes
Lidia Serrata
Charles Alexander
Amy Mundy
Louise Hull Patillo
Pat McDonald

Larry Clark

Ex Officio Members:
Emett Alvarez
Gary Burns
Dian Denker-Patterson
Dale Fowler
Jared Mayfield
Randy Vivian
Jeff Wright

Executive Director:
Mary Helen Barrick


©Victoria Main Street Program
120 S Main, Suite 415 • Victoria, TX • 77901 •361-578-0060
HomeAbout UsBenefitsMapDonateContact Us